the skies I’m under

IMG_0657

IMG_0650

IMG_0661

IMG_0686

IMG_0692

These are the winter afternoons that have been rolling by, full of good friends and fellowship, full of good stories, full of good blessings, full of good music, and full of good simple thoughts. Normally winter is full of despair and nostalgia poured into tons of writing, but lately it’s been different. I haven’t been able to put much into words. I’ve simply been content.  I’ve been content for just loving life. Sure, I have spring fever. Sure, I want it to be summer. But there is a peace over all that in my soul. I have honestly learned  to love “love the skies I’m under” (Mumford and Sons ftw). I seem to write more when my feelings are blurry, but recently I haven’t had much to say. Oh, how I am learning to love these winter skies.

2 thoughts on “the skies I’m under

Leave a comment