NYC | subway ventures

004 005 006 (1) 007 009 008015 118 129

New York, part i

The best way to start my photographic journey through New York is the subways; the trains that brings you into this city and run through every street bringing people to-and-fro constantly. I’ve always like the Subway the same way I’ve always loved airports. I love a group of people all going somewhere, jumping from platform to platform, walking their journeys, yet somehow crammed in a creaky train together. No one really talks but we all hold on to railings, knowing we’re headed somewhere. I just really, really, really like that.

2 thoughts on “NYC | subway ventures

  1. “I love a group of people all going somewhere, jumping from platform to platform, walking their journeys, yet somehow crammed in a creaky train together. No one really talks but we all hold on to railings, knowing we’re headed somewhere. I just really, really, really like that.”

    I do too, so much! I went to NY last year, and I was walking through Grand Central Terminal when I started thinking about how each person rushing past me had his/her own life and yet there was something about being in the same place, headed somewhere, that united us. I loved the idea, and I’m so glad you feel the same way too. 🙂

    (PS – Beautiful photos!)

Leave a Reply

