at the farm.

003021 028 030 031 011 012 PicMonkey Collage 014 015 018 025 026 033
Nights on the farm like this one.
Going to sleep with campfire smoke on our clothes and in our hair.
Sticky-marshmallow fingers.
Hay in our hair.
Happiness like the gleam of a child’s eye.
Salted Caramel Mochas and Apple cider.
Hay rides in the setting sun.
School outside while leaves fall on me.
Wrapping up in blankets in cold evenings while reading thick new books.
Kid’s finding grasshoppers in the golden rays of autumn.

Fall gets me. It gets me in the extremely cliche way, but I’m totally okay with that because I am loving every minute. October is grand.

One thought on “at the farm.

  1. yeah. so these pictures are gorgeous, especially the third, fourth, and last. These may be my favourite set of photographs I’ve seen! so much happy emotion and beautiful light. 🙂
    Fall is the grandest, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

