o, joyous day


It’s hard to even know where to start on describing the best day of your life so far.  On our last day in Poland we ventured out to the Polish countryside and I can’t think of time where I felt so free. The one word that comes to my mind is joy. Pure, sudden, and overwhelming joy.

As we ran through the pathways under the blue skies and into the waves of wheat, I felt anew. Everything that comes on a trip like this – excitement, weariness, change – it all seemed to come together before my eyes as a beautiful symphony of all the good things in life. I felt freedom’s rhythm that day as I picked flowers in those fields (and those flowers still hang in my room now).

3 thoughts on “o, joyous day

Leave a Reply

