Transfer | Day 1

IMG_9408IMG_94092013-05-252013-05-251 2013-05-252IMG_9364 IMG_9366IMG_9418IMG_9438IMG_9443IMG_9456

“But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead” – Philippians 3: 13

On the 25th of May, we crammed into four van in the early morning. Day one was traveling all the way from Tennessee, through Georgia, and finally arriving down in Orlando. Boredom sunk in pretty deep, but laughter brought us through. I remember being slammed against a suitcase in the backseat of the van, thinking and praying in my heart. I had a knowing feeling God was going to do great things.

We arrived at 7 that night and somehow checked in by 7:30 when session one started. The first session was really good, taught by Jeff Purswell, despite the fact I was so tired that my bones hurt. I went to bed that night with a full heart.

The Transfer Conference was something I had mixed feelings about, considering it was replaced our normal retreat to the mountains but of course I soon became aware of my little faith in not trusting God about going. What I didn’t know as I walked into that building was that God wanted us there and knew exactly what he was doing  in bringing us to Florida this year.

It was the beginning of an adventure.

To be continued…

One thought on “Transfer | Day 1

  1. Wow! Love these photographs. Especially the one of the text message (it’s such a personal photo and I really haven’t seen any others like it) and the last photo (because that one is such a plain gorgeous photo).

Leave a Reply

