Reminder

IMG_1161

IMG_1159

IMG_1172

IMG_1176

I need to remind myself to be creative and write, even when I’d rather not. I need to remind myself I adore movies and film, despite what anyone thinks. I need to remind myself to work hard and practice, even if it takes a step out of my comfort zone. I need to remind myself to be the change I want to see. I need to remind myself to sing, even if I don’t have a voice. I need to remind myself to exercise everyday, even when I feel lazy at heart. I need to remind myself to treasure my family, because I love them. I need to remind myself I do, indeed, have friends whom I love. I need to remind myself there will always be a morning and summer will always arrive. I need to remind myself how precious this current season of life is. I need to remind myself to stand still and take every moment in. I need to remind myself of just how much the Savior’s done in the past two years and He’ll continue His good work. I need to remind myself I am not alone. I need to remind myself that when I am faithless, He is still faithful. I need to remind myself change and new opportunities are around the corner. I need to remind myself there are far better things ahead than we ever left behind and the sufferings of the present time are nothing to the glory that is to be revealed to us. I need to remind myself to run free.

Because somedays, you just need a good old reminder.

One thought on “Reminder

  1. This is entirely true! I agree wholeheartedly, sometimes you really need to remind yourself about the things that mean the most to you, just so you can remember to stay on track and not forget who you are. Sometimes I think it’s easy to do that when you’re so caught up in things.

Leave a Reply

