january in photos

IMG_9843

IMG_0060

IMG_9832
IMG_4902
IMG_0181
IMG_0202
IMG_0219
Oh January.

It was full of those mornings where the sky was a blank sheet of paper, feelings I can not identify poured from every edge of me, and everything seeming heavy. I drank lots of coffee and the last few entires in my notebook are along the lines of “I have no idea what I’m saying anymore.” I studied lots of biology, I froze because I’d rather freeze than wear lots of layers, I fell in love with Tennessee, I cried a lot, I laughed with friends, became extremely confused, missed last January a little, I read novels by the Bronte sisters, I wrote poetry, I listened to Mumford and Sons, I attempted some art again, I cooked lots of food, I looked at photos of India and Singapore online and wondered, and I learned to trust. Nostalgia became my everyday emotion, but somehow I learned to live more alive.

But it’s time to turn the page. February, I hope, will be a month of doing hard things because I desire change. I can’t wait to see what it holds.

2 thoughts on “january in photos

  1. how very cool! Love the pictures, you are adorable.
    your little brother is precious, and bare trees are hauntingly beautiful.
    Hope you have a wonderful February. 🙂

Leave a Reply

