thankful.

IMG_5196

IMG_5236

IMG_5240

IMG_5245

IMG_5285

IMG_5281

I am so thankful right now. I am thankful for the snow that finally came. I’m thankful for cider and warm fires that come when the power goes out, because of the snow. I’m thankful for walks at night with my brother in the frozen outdoors.

I am so thankful for my brothers and sisters in Christ. Through our youth pastor moving away, I was afraid all us Relay kids would drift apart. But I feel in the past few months, we’ve only gotten closer together. It’s going to be rough, our youth group is changing, some friends of mine are going to college and moving, we’re planting a Church, and life will continue to change. Yet through all this, I have been able to bond tighter than ever with some people. This week had held dozens of long conversations with people, which is an answer to many prayers of more biblical fellowship. And I can clearly see the Father using everything for His glory and I can see His will in so many lives. When I look back to see what God’s already done through hardship, I am amazed.

I am thankful for God. I am thankful for the peace he has put in my heart in the last few days. This is a very happy winter. I feel more alive than ever before. Normally, I am always looking ahead, but right now the only life I want to live is this moment. It’s been hard and it’s going to be hard but the Christian life is supposed to be hard. John Piper saids that if everyone likes you, your doing something wrong. Hardships can break us, but I’ve been learning the joy of Christ carries us through it all. The Christian life is,“as sorrowful, yet always rejoicing; as poor, yet making many rich; as having nothing, yet possessing everything”

So most of all, I am thankful life is sorrowful and I might have nothing, yet in Christ we are rich

4 thoughts on “thankful.

Leave a Reply

