Lately

It’s 1o:08 and nearing the end of a typical thursday.

Lately, I’ve  written. I’ve been seriously trying to work on my book for about an hour now, but am terribly failing. Sometimes, the characters just don’t seem right. So I change a sentence. Then, that sentence makes the paragraph look awkward, so I change the paragraph. And behold, I am soon writing the whole stinking chapter again. I do love writing, but it’s work…. I’ve learned that I need to write every day. It’s the only thing in the world that when I do it I don’t want to do anything thing else.

Lately, I’ve been at peace. Through reading two amazing books about Christ, I have grown to a peaceful place in my relationship with Him. Isn’t it awe-ing that, I a creature, created by God was once a sinner bound to eternal death, but through the cross, I am an object of great mercy, washed with the Blood of Christ. Now, my identity is not my own, but I am united as one with Christ! Only love as great as His could turn a great sinner to a saint. Oh,that I am secure in the arms of the Almighty always. Until the end and then forevermore….

Lately, I’ve been over-thinking. Between Math tearing my mind apart and my own thinking every little thing over…well I’ve been blowing my mind. Sometimes with thinking all day long in school, all I want is to not think when it’s over. But when can you not think? Writing is thinking, reading is thinking. So I think. And I’m driving my mind crazy.

Lately, I’ve been yearning for the Holidays. I’ve been filling this by playing constant Christmas music for three days now. Yes, it’s early but…it’s never too early to celebrate the birth of our Savior! It’s ah-mazing how much the old Christmas songs mean now, when you think about the true meaning of Christ’s birth. So, Christmas music gives me so much joy. So, I am very joyful right now as I listen to my Christmas Playlsit as I write this.

Lately, I’ve been embracing life. Well…sorta. It’s my goal for October. So I’m trying to spend as much time loving the little things like reading to Seth or just having moments to do nothing but over-think. I want to savor moments of laughter in Care Group and savor moment of joy of celebrating Christmas in October. It’s going to be a great month and it already has been a month of rejoicing, and finding truth.

It’s 10: 31 now, and I’m going ahead and going to go publish this point-less post. Then, go get a drink of ice-cold water, because it’s the best thing in the world.

P.S. I think I’ve finally settled on a new blog look. Check it.

2 thoughts on “Lately

  1. (I like the second paragraph 😉

    As far as writing goes, may I suggest something? If you are writing a story, it may be better to just keep writing past a scene once it’s on paper and not worry about how it ‘sounds’ until you’ve gotten quit a ways past that chapter. That way you at least have other events already on paper when you go to ‘edit’ stuff and you won’t have to start all over again….. just food for thought, because that usually helps me ;P 🙂 (of course, I may be suggesting something that you already do… in which case feel free to ignore me ;P xD )

    (Great picture, too. What king of plant is that?)

    Philippians 4:8, 1 Corinthians 10:31, Psalm 117 😀

    1. Thanks for the advice! I defiantely try to get is all down, but right now I am in the process of editing a chapter I wrote a while back.

      I’m not sure what plant this is…It’s a picture from a road trip we took in Colorado in August.

Leave a Reply

