something that makes saying goodbye so hard

 “How lucky I am to have something that makes saying goodbye so hard.”—Pooh Bear

In life there is a lot of hello’s. There is a lot of people you meet. There are a lot of places you go. You climb mountains, you go through valley’s. But there are also something called a farewell. Because usually when there’s a hello, there will be a goodbye too.

I learned this while going on a mission trip one month ago. I can honestly say it was the best week of my life so far. I’d do anything to go back. But I learned that I had to leave. Coming home was hard and I really wasn’t sure how life would go on. How could life go on?

Those moments there were so sweet, the people I met we’re amazing, the fellowship and worship was magical, and I found myself enchanted the whole two weeks of loveliness. God was so amazing on the trip.

But I had to say goodbye. It all happened so fast I barely remember it. Before I knew it I was once again stuffed on a plane going home. I didn’t understand really what happened until I woke up the next morning in my own bed. I was home.

Last sunday we had a mission trip lunch and I got to hang out with the team and remember Poland so fresh. But for the first time I didn’t feel sad it was over, I felt overjoyed it had happened. Because it’s still there and it will always be the best memory it my mind. I think it was just hard when it first became a memory to accept life here. But I have.

Saying goodbye is hard, espeically when you have to say goodbye to a pert of your life that is now over. But you can’t go back.

Because things like Poland were awesome. But it’s all just a memory now. But how glad God gave me something so wonderful to say goodbye to!

“Don’t cry because it’s over, smile because it happened.” -Dr. Seuss

Leave a Reply

